The Tech Vibe……….

Icon

…currently tracking CES 2010

It’s travel day………

It’s finally here, the best day, break-away day. I’m trading my winter coat for a man-purse to hold video, notebook pc and other reportorial tools to update interested folks from CES 2010.

I’ve been to a lot of various trade shown in my career, but unlike NEXPO and others, CES will include an unveiling of prototype work of the Detroit News and Free Press from some of the finest designers I’ve collaborated with, Steve Dorsey and Rick Epps.

Although there is some CES activity today — amid the hot rumor that Microsoft’s CEO will unveil an HP-built MS Tablet tonight — I will be in transit until about 9 p.m. EST………..

The Plastic Logic unveiling of the Que is scheduled for about 7:30 PST/10:30 EST, tomorrow, so most of my posts will be tomorrow, Friday and possible some follow ups over the weekend.

I might post a Vegas Vibe or two tonight for atmosphere, but time will tell.

Meantime, thanks for stopping by.

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. Tim says:

    It is interesting that there are two different (and not necessarily complimentary) products showcased at CES, the digital reader and the tablet PC. Maybe it’s just me, but wouldn’t most people choose a tablet PC over a digital reader?

  2. Dorsey says:

    Pictures, Vinman… we’re starving (and freezing) back here. Show me the CES, brother…

    Srsly, will you be sending batch images to Flickr or someplace else?

    Oh, and have fun (and keep the posts a-coming)

  3. Richard Epps says:

    Thanks for teh kind words, Vince. I am looking forward to hear how the show is going when you get time to catch your breath.

Leave a Reply

